Me Made June ’11

Me Made June '11

I, Sara of An Elemental Life, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-June ’11. I endeavor to wear at least one self-made article of clothing each day for the duration of June 2011.

You guys, I’m excited and nervous about this challenge. I think I’ve got just enough self-made clothing to make it work. I’ll try and mix it up and make it not too boring.

Here’s what I’ve got in my wardrobe that I’ve made:

6 tops, 5 dresses, 2 skirts,  1 coat, and 2 knit accessories (that it’s not too hot to wear):

2 versions of Amy Butler’s Cabo Halter

2 t-shirts

1 tank top

1 Colette Patterns Violet blouse

2 versions of the Colette Patterns Parfait dress

2 versions of a self-drafted t-shirt dress

1 Built by Wendy Deep-V dress

1 BurdaStyle Jenny pencil skirt

1 self drafted denim skirt (using Cal Patch’s book)

1 wool pea coat (this won’t be allowed as my only self-made item for the day)

1 damson shawl, pattern by Ysolda Teague

1 simple things shawlette/neckerchief, pattern by Mary-Heather Cogar

One thought on “Me Made June ’11

  1. Hi there – thanks for your comment on my blog! I think the Sencha is quite well fitted as it has horizontal and vertical bust darts, plus you can add neckline darts too. Mine could have done with a small bust adjustement however, as I think Colette patterns are quite large in the bust – maybe on the next one! I’m impressed by how many self made items you have for Me Made june – much more than me anyway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

