Craft 4 lyfe!

 

Sara at the beach

Me at the beach, 10-ish years old? Wearing a shirt I made

I found this picture while looking through some scans of old family pictures. We’re at the beach (probably in Alabama) for a family vacation. I’m wearing a t-shirt that I made.

I remember wearing this shirt a LOT. I loved it. I wore it all the time. I was proud of it and the fact that I had made it all by myself. Well, at least I painted it all by myself. šŸ™‚

I’ve been a crafter an maker for as long as I can remember. It’s my parents’ fault. My mom sews, she made us clothes and quilts. My dad does woodworking, he made us all kinds of things. They both encouraged me to be creative and to make things. I wouldn’t be where I am today without their support.

I love you Mom & Papa!

I’ll always be a maker, doer, and creator.

Leave a Reply

