Me-Made-June Day 5

 

MMJ Day 5

Cabo Halter in Anna Maria Horner cotton voile

Tonight Jazz in the Park begins again! Jazz in the Park is a weekly event during the summer in Denver. Some random jazz band plays in City Park — no one really pays attention to the band though. Half the city turns up and picnics in the park until dark. I told Nate he should pick out my outfit tonight. He at first said ” a halter top and short shorts!” Uh, I don’t own any short shorts, and he didn’t really care for my really loud yellow short skirt (and it’d be rather uncomfortable to picnic in anyways). So we decided on jeans, my Cabo halter turned tank, and strappy sandals.

We’re off to picnic in the park all night with friends! And tomorrow I’ve a barbeque to attend at school. I love summer.

Outfit details:
Amy Butler‘s Cabo Halter in Anna Maria Horner‘s Little Folks cotton voile Coloring Garden in Sea. I didn’t like the feel of this as a halter, so I sewed the straps down to the back. Now it works great as a tank! This is also one of my favorite me-made items to wear to work, under a cardigan.
Jeans – thrifted, nothing special
shoes – thrifted

Wear again?
Totally. This top will be in my rotation all summer. Actually, its been constantly in my rotation since I made it. The other one I’ve made still needs it’s straps stitched down and then it’ll probably make it into rotation on a regular basis as well.

Leave a Reply

