Me-Made-June Day 8

MMJ Day 8

self made/drafted tank top

Outfit details:
I just realized none of my clothes were purchased by me new.
Stripey top: ? from a clothing swap party.
Jeans/Sandals: thrifted
Purple tank: self drafted/made tank top. This top originally began it’s life as what was supposed to be a boat neck t with a stop at what my husband called my “chastity shirt” before finally ending up as a tank top. The chastity shirt was a shirt so ugly that it would enforce chastity upon its wearer. This shirt was cut from a pattern I had drafted that was for a boat neck t-shirt. Well, the front of the boat neck scooped underneath my boobs, and the back as 6 inches shorter than the front. And the whole thing was huge and shapeless. I don’t even know how those mistakes even happened. So, I ripped the shirt apart and turned it into this tank. 🙂

I actually have never worn this striped top. I got it about 6 months ago at a clothing swap and then just couldn’t  figure out what to wear it with. I’m glad I found something.

Today we did more packing and moving and this outfit was perfect: easy to work in but not too dumpy looking.

Apparently I’m scared of looking like a dumpy teacher.

Leave a Reply

