Thrifted Thursday: fabric!

image

On Saturdays Nate and I have a standing date: we get coffee and then chocolate covered donuts and go thrifting. We know all the good spots with 50% off sales.

My big find this week was this awesome tropical/hibiscus Alexander Henry print. I got 4 yards for $1!!!! That is a major score!

The tropical print makes me think of summer and 50’s pin-up with a flower behind their ear. I plan on making a floor length sun dress out of it. I think I’ll probably take the Parfait pattern (since it fits so well!) and just lengthen the skirt pieces to floor length. I can’t wait to get started, actually!

Leave a Reply

