Neon Floral Tiny Pocket Tank

DSC04318g

top ◊ tiny pocket tank ◊ grainline studio
fabric ◊ thrifted vintage neon floral that I’ve been hoarding
scarf/shawl/sharf ◊ damson Ysolda
y
arn ◊ Malabrigo sock yarn ◊ color 851 Turner

DSC04325g

So, I’ve tried both the Tiny Pocket Tank by grainline and the Wiksten Tank.

I prefer the Tiny Pocket Tank, honestly. It is more fitted and less flowy and it just works with my body better. I’ll get pics of my Wiksten tank up soon and do a comparison.

DSC04326g

I got this fabric at the ARC a while back. I’ve been obsessed with it ever since but wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. There was barely enough fabric for this tank. I used some pre-made bias tape for the arms and neckline. I also used French seams on the sides and, for some reason, decided to do flat-felled on the shoulders. I’m kind of shocked that the neon flowers look OK with my olive green sweater. But, the leaves are the same color as the sweater.

DSC04328gI moved the bust darts down an inch, but I think it might need to go back up 1/2 an inch or so. I have plans to make this in a black silk with large dots. I’m probably going to make a few so that I have lots of things to wear to work. It’s perfect under a cardigan.

Leave a Reply

