Me-Made-June Day 6

MMJ Day 6

red gingham Violet blouse

I know, you’ve not yet seen everything I’ve got and I’m already repeating something.

Today was our end of the school year/closing house barbeque and I just figured that red gingham was the absolute perfect thing for a barbeque. And it’s the best I’ve got for sitting outside in 95 degree heat for 4 hours. And I avoided sunburn, too! Tomorrow we begin packing up for the end of the school year so I’m not sure what I’ll wear to pack that I’ve made myself.

Outfit details:
Blouse: Colette Patterns’ Violet blouse in red gingham, added a button placket.
Jeans: thrifted
Shoes: Dr. Scholl’s exercise sandals in red, thrifted ($2). Two things: 1. yes, I have these in white also. 2. they actually are comfortable for standing in all day, not so much for walking in.
Sunglasses: RayBan Wayfarers in tortoise shell. I haven’t had sunglasses in years, maybe not ever. I’m so  glad I splurged and got some this year. The summer sun in Denver can be brutal. I don’t know why I ever went without sunglasses.

I think I’ve expressed how much I love this blouse. I have a few more in the works (maybe this weekend, after graduation).

Summer in Denver is officially here.

Leave a Reply

